Prevent being double booked using cross-calendar blocking
Ever got double booked because you had an appointment in your private calendar that your teammates weren’t aware of? With cross-calendar blocking this won’t happen anymore.
You can automatically block off time in your work calendar when you have something in your private calendar. The exact details won’t be exposed to your teammates but they will know you’re not available. You only have to set this up once.
How it looks in your calendar
How it looks for your teammates
How to enable it
- Go to settings
- Go to calendars
- Select the calendar you liked to be blocked off and choose the destination calendar
- From now on all busy events in your calendar will be blocked off in the destination calendar
All events that influence your availability (shown as ‘busy’ in the detailpanel)
Yes when the source event gets moved or deleted everything gets updated. This works from wherever you work – from Rise or Google Calendar.